City of Clarion


121 1st Street SW
Po Box 266
Clarion, IA 50525

The office is open 7am to 4pm Monday-Friday.

Phone: 515-532-2847
Toll Free: 877-532-2847
Fax: 515-532-2171
City website:
Facebook page: City of Clarion, Iowa

Fire & Police:
Emergency - 911
Police non-emergency - (515) 532-2515
Fire non-emergency - (515) 532-2848

City Administration & STAFF

Jordan Cook, City Administrator
Jon DeVries, Public Works Director
Steve Terhark, Chief of Police
Trisha Barz, Administrative Assitant/ Utility Billing Clerk & HR/Payroll
Lisa Hanson, Deputy Clerk II/Accounts Payable

City Council

Mike Nail, Mayor
Duane Asbe, Council Member
Josh Diamond, Council Member
Dave Maxheimer, Council Member
Barb Mussman, Council Member
Andy Young, Council Member

City Council meets the first and third Monday of each month at 5:00 p.m. The meetings are held in City Council chambers in City Hall located at 121 First Street SW. For more information contact City Hall at 515-532-2847.

City Attorney

Rich Bordwell

Clarion Volunteer Fire Deartment

Clarion Volunteer Fire Deartment

Fun At Clarion Aquatic Center

Fun At Clarion Aquatic Center